Calendar

March 6 - 10 - Penny Wars

March 13 - 20 - Book Fair

Monday, March 13 - LVHS - Board Planning Mtg. 6:00 p.m. - Board Mtg. 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March - Book Fair Parent Night - Room 101 - 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 14 - PTA Meeting - Cafeteria - 7:00 p.m.

Friday, March 17 - Spring Pictures

Tuesday, March 21 - End of 3rd 9-Week Grading Period

                                 Grade 5 Field Trip to IUP

                                 Spring into Kindergarten Family Night for 2017-18 Kdg. - 6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Friday, March 24 - NO SCHOOL

Monday, March 27 - Grade 5 Career Day at LVE

Thursday, March 30 - Report Cards Issued

March 30-31 - 2017-18 Kindergarten Registration

 

April 3-4-5-6-7 - English/Language Arts PSSA Testing - Grades 3, 4 and 5

Friday, April 7 - Kindergarten Spring Fling - 3:00 p.m.

Monday, April 10 - LVHS - Board Planning Mtg. 6:00 p.m. - Board Meeting 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 11 - PTA Meeting - Room 101 - 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 13 - 2-HOUR EARLY DISMISSAL

Friday, April 14 - NO SCHOOL

Monday, April 17 - NO SCHOOL 

April 20 and 21 - 2017-18 Kindergarten Registration and Dial 4 Testing

April 24-25-26-27-28 - Math PSSA Testing - Grades 3, 4 and 5

 

May 1-2-3-4-5 - Science PSSA Testing - Grade 4

Tuesday, May 2 - Teacher Appreciation Day

Thursday, May 4 - "Books with Buddies" - 2017-18 Kdg. Transition Event - 1:30 to 2:15 p.m.

Monday, May 8 - LVHS - Board Planning Mtg. 6:00 p.m. - Board Mtg. 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 9 - PTA Meeting - Room 101 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 10 - Grade 2 Field Trip to Compass Inn

Friday, May 12 - Act 80 Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, May 16 - Spring Concert - LVMS - 7:00 p.m.

Friday, May 19 - Grade 4 Field Trip to Heritage Discovery Center and Inclined Plane - Johnstown, PA

                            Kindergarten Field Trip to Winnie Palmer Nature Reserve

Monday, May 22 - Grade 5 Move-Up Day to LVMS

Tuesday, May 23 - Field Day at LVE - Grades 3, 4 and 5

Wednesday, May 24 - Field Day at LVE - Grades K4, K, 1 and 2

Friday, May 26 - Last Day of School  (Tentative - Partial)

                           End of 4th 9-Week Grading Period

                           Report Cards Issued